News Archive > 2012
Masterpoints - 2012 McCutcheon

Congratulations to David Beauchamp who has topped the list of masterpoint earners for last year winning the McCutcheon Trophy for 2012.

Annual General Meeting of the NSWBA

The AGM of the NSWBA was held on Wednesday December 19. The 2012 Annual Report is available for viewing online. read more

State Open Teams

The 2012 State Open Teams concluded on Sunday December 16 with the NSWBA team of Peter Buchen, Michael Hughes, Kim Morrison, Barbara McDonald and Alan Walsh winning the final by defeating the GUMBY team 133-115. The playoff for the 2012 Country Teams was won by the ASKEW team from the Northern Division - Marjorie Askew, Bill Powell, Janet Brown and Eric Hurley defeating the SELDON team from the Outer Metropolitan division 150-66 imps. Photos and Results

NSWBA Support for Clubs

A key priority of the NSW Bridge Association is supporting clubs everywhere in NSW - in both city and country areas. read more

Grand National Pairs

The Sydney Metropolitan Final of the Grand National Pairs (GNP) was held at the North Shore Bridge Club on November 18. Congratulations to all of the pairs who qualified for the National Final in January. Photos . Results. read more

2024 2023 2022 2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012