Tournaments> State> NSW State Open Pairs (incorporating the Country Open Pairs)

NSW State Open Pairs (incorporating the Country Open Pairs)

November 18-19, 2017
NSW Bridge Association
Level 1, 162 Goulburn St, East Sydney

Session Times: Saturday 10.30am and 2.30pm, Sunday 10am and 2pm. Note new starting time.

2017 State Open Pairs Results


State Open Pairs Winners
André Korenhof and Maurits van der Vlugt with Richard Douglas (NSWBA Secretary)


Country Open Pairs Winners
Renate La Marra and Stuart Cutsforth with Richard


Spring Swiss Pairs Winners
=1st Judy Zhu - Shuliang Yang
=1st Eric Lippey - Kerry Boytell
=1st Nazife Bashar - Kinga Moses with Richard

The top 14 pairs on Saturday will qualify for the State Open Pairs Final. In addition, the top 14 pairs from the non-metropolitan clubs will qualify to a separate Country Open Pairs Final. (The size of the Country Final will be reduced if fewer than 14 eligible pairs are available.) Country pairs who qualify for the State Final may choose which Final they contend.

For Clubs

The NSWBA invites all affiliated clubs to conduct qualifying events for the 2017 State Open Pairs Championship.

New for 2017: The longstanding regulation that a club representative pair must attend the finals in order to award red masterpoints has been scrapped.


Pairs that have not qualified via an affiliated club will be accepted into the Final at a cost of $120 per pair. They may enter by ringing the NSWBA Office (9264 8111) or enter on-line via the NSWBA website:

Online Entry

All enquiries to Wing Roberts at the NSWBA Office
Phone: (02) 9264 8111

Where we are