Tournaments> Grand National Open Teams


The Grand National Open Teams is an Australia-wide event conducted by the Australian Bridge Federation Inc (ABF). It is the only opportunity for players to earn Gold Masterpoints in their local club. It works like this:

  • Australia is divided into regions on a geographical basis.
  • Each region provides a set number of teams to the National Final (a total of 60 teams in 2023).
  • Clubs hold heats to qualify teams to a final within their region.
  • Each Regional Final qualifies 1 or more teams to the National Final.
  • From 2024 onwards, the National Final will be played in two stages:
    1. a knock-out with Swiss repechage in mid-September played online on RealBridge platform,
    2. face-to-face Finals involving 4 open teams and 8 non-metropolitan teams in late November in Sydney.
  • The ABF provides travel grants to teams that qualify for the face-to-face Finals in Sydney.

2024 GNOT


2023 GNOT
2022 GNOT
2021 GNOT
2020 GNOT
2019 GNOT
2018 GNOT
2017 GNOT
2016 GNOT
2015 GNOT
2014 GNOT
2013 GNOT
2012 GNOT
2011 GNOT
2010 GNOT
2009 GNOT
2008 GNOT
2007 GNOT
2006 GNOT
2005 GNOT