Tournaments>Calendar > Draft Calendar

2021 Draft Calendar

Any queries about the calendar should be sent to the Congress and State Events Co-ordinator:

Notes:

To apply for a congress/holiday fill in the online application form: Online Congress and Holiday Application Form

Applications have been received and processed from the following clubs:

Armidale Bridge Club
Central Coast Leagues Club Bridge Club
Commercial Club (Albury) Bridge Club
Dubbo Bridge Club
Gunnedah Bridge Club
MasterBridge Online
Mollymook Bridge Club
Muswellbrook Bridge Club
Newcastle Bridge Club
NSWBA
Orange Bridge Club
Peninsula Bridge Club
Port Macquarie-Hastings Bridge Assoc
Taree Bridge Club
Tomaree Bridge Club Inc
Yamba Bridge Club

Congresses and holidays for which applications have been received should appear on the draft calendar below.
All dates are draft and are subject to change.

All Events | Congresses | NSWBA Events | ABF Events | State Events | Holidays | World Events

2021 Planner | 2021 Planner | 2020 Events Calendar | Month View | Print

CONGRESSES IN NSW

Club and Contact DetailsEvent & CommentsDateStart TimeType / TablesOnline Entries
January - 2021
MasterBridge Online - BBO
Nick Fahrer
0413 869 300

Director: John McIlrath
January Online Swiss Pairs
Jan 3 (Sun) 10:00 AMPairs
60 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
NSWBA
Office Manager
02 9264 8111
Matchpointed Swiss Pairs
Jan 31 (Sun) 10:00 AMPairswww.nswba.com.au
Closed
February - 2021
MasterBridge Online - BBO
Nick Fahrer
0413 869 300

Director: John McIlrath
February Online Swiss Pairs
Feb 7 (Sun) 10:00 AMPairs
60 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
March - 2021
MasterBridge Online - BBO
Nick Fahrer
0413 869 300

Director: John McIlrath
March Online Swiss Pairs
Mar 7 (Sun) 10:00 AMPairs
60 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Armidale Bridge Club
Ian Price
61 432 153 294
Swiss Pairs
Mar 13-14 10:00 AMPairs
18 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
April - 2021
Peninsula Bridge Club
tba
Teams
Apr 18 (Sun) 10:00 AMTeams
35 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
May - 2021
Yamba Bridge ClubButler Pairs
May 1-2Pairs
0 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Closed
June - 2021
Newcastle Bridge Club
Jeff Biddlecombe and Julie Butel

Director: Matthew McManus
Entries to:
Swiss Pairs
Jun 19 (Sat) 9:30 AMPairs
50 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Teams
Jun 20 (Sun) 9:30 AMTeams
50 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
July - 2021
Peninsula Bridge Club
tba
Swiss Pairs
Jul 25 (Sun) 10:00 AMPairs
35 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
August - 2021
Orange Bridge Club
Manda Labuschagne
0431 558 658

Director: David Reddel
Swiss Pairs
Aug 7 (Sat) 10:00 AMPairs
30 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Teams
Aug 8 (Sun) 9:00 AMTeams
30 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
September - 2021
Port Macquarie-Hastings Bridge Assoc
Freya Luick
02 6584 6765

Director: Ronnie Ng
September Congress Teams
Sep 4 (Sat) 10:00 AMTeamswww.nswba.com.au
Open
September Congress Swiss Pairs
Sep 5 (Sun) 9:00 AMPairswww.nswba.com.au
Open
Mollymook Bridge Club
Kevin Tant
02 4455 6331

Director: Bruce Crossman
Swiss Pairs
Sep 18 (Sat) 10:00 AMPairs
30 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Closed
Teams
Sep 19 (Sun) 9:30 AMTeams
30 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Closed
Central Coast Leagues Club Bridge Club
Louis Koolen
0419 281 725

Director: Alan Bustany
Swiss Pairs
Sep 25 (Sat) 10:00 AMPairs
44 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Teams
Sep 26 (Sun) 10:00 AMTeams
44 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
October - 2021
Commercial Club (Albury) Bridge Club
Ann Rice
0402 302 299

Director: Martin Willcox
Welcome Pairs
Oct 8 (Fri) 7:00 PMPairs
30 tables

Swiss Pairs
Oct 9 (Sat) 11:00 AMPairs
40 tables

Teams
Oct 10 (Sun) 9:30 AMTeams
40 tables

Dubbo Bridge Club
tba
Entries to:
Pairs
Oct 9 (Sat)Pairswww.nswba.com.au
Open
Teams
Oct 10 (Sun)Teamswww.nswba.com.au
Open
Gunnedah Bridge Club
Frances Dunn
0427 423 622
Swiss Pairs
Oct 30 (Sat) 10:00 AMPairs
24 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Teams
Oct 31 (Sun) 9:00 AMTeams
24 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Tomaree Bridge Club Inc
Sue Grice
0418 261 183

Director: John McIlrath
Swiss Pairs
Oct 30 (Sat) 9:30 AMPairs
30 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Teams
Oct 31 (Sun) 9:30 AMTeams
30 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
November - 2021
Taree Bridge Club
Jenni Saunders
0459 239 380

Director: Ronnie Ng
Teams
Nov 6-7 10:00 AMTeamswww.nswba.com.au
Closed
Armidale Bridge Club
Ian Price
61 432 153 294
Teams
Possible clash with State Open Teams FInals
Nov 13-14 10:00 AMTeams
18 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
December - 2021
Muswellbrook Bridge Club
Emil Battista
0448 928 919

Director: Nick Hughes
Pairs
Dec 11 (Sat) 10:30 AMPairs
40 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open
Teams
Dec 12 (Sun) 9:15 AMTeams
40 tables
www.nswba.com.au
Open