Tournaments> State> John Arkinstall State Teams - 2018

John Arkinstall State Teams - 2018

2018 Country Teams Championship

All non-metropolitan affiliated clubs are invited to conduct one or two events in order to qualify teams to play in their Regional Final.

The Tournament Organiser for 2018 is Helen Milward

Each Zone will have its own coordinator:

Northern: Ian Price 02 6772 5442
Southern & Western: Kaye Hart 0408 117 902
Outer Metropolitan: Ronnie Ng 0405 507 753
For Clubs


2018 Country Teams Finals

2018 Country Teams Regional Finals

NorthernFar North---- 
Mid North CoastGreat Lakes BCSunday 17 June at 9.30 (Lunch provided)
North (Inland)---- 
EasternFar South CoastBatemans Bay BCSunday 17 June
Tablelands-IllawarraBowral Golf ClubSunday 13 May
WesternCentral West 
South WestWagga Wagga BC Sunday 3 June
Outer MetropolitanHunterNewcastle BC3 June commencing at 9.30 (BYO lunch)
Snacks and drinks at the conclusion of play
Central CoastCentral Coast Leagues BC3 June commencing at 9.30 (BYO lunch)

2018 Country Teams Zone Finals

NorthernCoffs Harbour BC30 June - 1 July
EasternMollymook BC29 June
Outer MetropolitanCentral Coast BC30 June - 1 July 10am both days
BYO lunch both days.

2018 Country Teams Final Qualifiers

Northern Zone Rachel Rich, Michael Johnson, Ros Roworth, Bas Bolt (NORTHERN INLAND)
Eric Hurley, Gary Lynn, Marjorie Askew, William Powell (FAR NORTHERN)
Eastern Zone Graham Evans, Kevin Tant, Kevin Douglas, Janet Turnell
Western Zone Bal Krishan, Phil Glover, Jan Rava and David Brennan
Outer Metropolitan Zone Chris Dibley, Michael Seldon, Greg Mayo, Sharon Mayo (HUNTER)
Christine Chandler, Christo Moskovsky, Eileen Humphery, Roger Yandle (CENTRAL COAST)

2018 John Arkinstall State Teams Finals
December 14-16
NSW Bridge Association
Level 1, 162 Goulburn St, East Sydney

10 Teams from the NSWBA, the Sydney Metropolitan region, the Outer Metropolitan, Northern and Southern & Western regions will play in the John Arkinstall State Teams Round Robin on Friday and Saturday December 14 & 15.

On Sunday December 16 the top two teams will play in the State Teams Final and the top two Country Teams will play in the Country Teams Final.