NSW State Open Teams - 2008

The 2008 State Open Teams Finals  will be held on December 12-14 at the NSW Bridge Association, Level 1, 162 Goulburn St, East Sydney. Map.

Round Robin Qualifying: 2 x 16 board matches commencing 7:00 pm Friday December 12, 2008, 3 x 16 board matches commencing 10.00 am Saturday December 13, 2008.

Final: 56 boards commencing 10:00 am Sunday December 14,  2008


Director : Matthew McManus

2008 State Open Teams Metropolitan Final
September 21, 2008 starting at 10.00am
Club Willoughby
26 Crabbes Ave, Willoughby

2008 Sydney Metropolitan Teams List

Hunters Hill 1 K Storr, N Everingham, K & P O'Connor
Hunters Hill 2 Y Schneider, S Johnston, M & S Phillips
Manly G Biro, K Biro, P Flynn, A Milovanovic
NSB 1 P Jeffery, F Budai, M Durovic, J Abel
NSB 2 K Davies, S Bock, G Finikiotis, R Kumar
NSB 3 R Thane, M Hamilton, R Ogborne, E Manns
Peninsula M Smale, A Duignan, A Kite, T Giles
Pennant Hills 1 T & L Collins, D Boga, M Klassen
Pennant Hills 2 G Hammond, J Russ, D & P Barnes
Strathfield 1 S. Waizer, P Waizer, L Jeffery, A Covasseur
Strathfield 2 R Waszyrows, J Wocial, A Wu, S Yang
Trumps L Schaap, L Smith, S Allen, T Kormendi

All enquiries to the Convener: Nick Hughes
Phone/Fax: (02) 9387 6175

2008 State Open Teams Country Final
November 8-9, 2008.

The winning team is from Port Macquarie:


All enquiries to the Convener: Matt Blackham
Phone: (02) 4950-2086 Fax: (02) 4955-8121

You will need Adobe (R) Reader(R) to view the PDF file format. It is available free of charge for most operating systems from the Adobe Web site.

State Events | Home