Tournaments> State Events

NSW State Events

In 2019 State Championship events are being run by the NSWBA, the Orange Bridge Club, the Bowral Bridge Club and the Illawarra Bridge Association. Players from all clubs may play in any of the State events.

All clubs are invited to participate in the State Mixed Pairs, State Open Pairs and State Open Teams Championships and also the State Wide Pairs and the State Under 100 MP Pairs Championship conducted by the NSWBA each year.

2019 State Championships Letter to Clubs

Past State Championships

The NSWBA is seeking expressions of interest from affiliated clubs in New South Wales to act as Licensees to run New South Wales State Championships. read more ...

The events listed below receive red masterpoints at State Championship Level.

2019
State Novice and Restricted PairsMar 23 (Sat)-24 (Sun)Details Results
State Mixed Pairs Championships
  Qualifying
  Final

May 25 (Sat)
May 26 (Sun)
Details
Enter
 

 
 
State Veterans PairsJul 26 (Fri)-28 (Sun)DetailsEnter
State Wide PairsJul 29 (Mon)-Aug 4 (Sun)Details
State IndividualAug 3 (Sat)DetailsEnter
Jacaranda Teams (incorporating the State Open Teams Metropolitan Final)Oct 27 (Sun)DetailsEnter
John Arkinstall State Open Teams FinalsNov 15 (Fri)-17 (Sun)Details
State Novice and Restricted TeamsNov 16 (Sat)-17 (Sun)DetailsEnter
State Open Pairs ChampionshipNov 23 (Sat)-24 (Sun)DetailsEnter
State Under 100MP FinalsNov 25 (Mon)-Dec 1 (Sun)Details
State Youth Championships
  Pairs
  Teams

Dec 7 (Sat)
Dec 8 (Sun)
Details
Enter
Enter