The NSWBA Council

The NSWBA is run by a Council comprising Chairman, Treasurer, six other Ordinary Councillors and four Special Councillors. The NSWBA Council meets nine times per year. The financial year of the NSWBA runs from 1st October to the 30th September of the next year.

The contact details for the present Councillors and other officials can be found on the NSWBA website.


Along with the Chairman and Treasurer the Ordinary Councillors are elected at the Annual General Meeting normally held early in December.


Special Councillors represent clubs affiliated with the NSWBA, one for each of the administrative zones.  The zones are:

Metropolitan Postcodes below 2250
Outer Metropolitan Postcodes between 2250 and 2323 inclusive
  Postcodes between 2325 and 2336 inclusive
  Postcodes between 2560 and 2569 inclusive
  Postcodes between 2740 and 2786 inclusive
Northern Postcode 2324
  Postcodes between 2337 and 2499 inclusive
  Postcodes between 2801 and 2850 inclusive
South & Western Postcodes between 2500 and 2559 inclusive
  Postcodes between 2570 and 2739 inclusive
  Postcodes between 2787 and 2800 inclusive
  Postcodes above 2850

Any club can nominate a person to be the Special Councillor for the zone in which it resides.  A call for nomination of these Councillors is made each November, an example of the process is in this document,

Special Councillors - Call for Nominations.